All Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh locations will be closed on Wednesday, December 24, Thursday, December 25 and Thursday, January 1, 2015. In addition, the Library will close at 5 pm Wednesday, December 31, 2014.

Event Search

Special Programs

small text medium text large text

Lawrenceville
Events

Puzzle Saturday

Saturday, December 27, 2014  
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville


Teen SaturTime: It's Teen Time on Saturday!

Saturday, December 27, 2014  
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville

Summary: Come to the Library between 2 and 4PM for personal project workspace, playing XBOX and just hangin' out with friends. Start a project as small as painting your shoes all the way up to programming your own video game. Fun awaits you!

Teen Time

Monday, December 29, 2014  
4:30 PM
Directions to this location: Lawrenceville

Summary: Play XBox? We do it at Teen Time. Make movies? We do it at Teen Time. Play music? We do it at Teen Time. Just hang out? We do it at Teen Time.

Kids Club: Tween Scene

Tuesday, December 30, 2014  
4:30 PM - 6:00 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville

Summary: Join us for our Tween Scene program! Grade 3-5.

Puzzle Saturday

Saturday, January 3, 2015 | Other Dates  
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville


Storytime: Family Fun

Monday, January 5, 2015
pajama storytime  
7:00 PM - 7:30 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville

Summary: Wear your PJs and bring your favorite stuffed animal for bedtime stories!

Teen Time

Monday, January 5, 2015 | Other Dates  
12:00 AM
Directions to this location: Lawrenceville

Summary: Play XBox? We do it at Teen Time. Make movies? We do it at Teen Time. Play music? We do it at Teen Time. Just hang out? We do it at Teen Time.

Adult Game Night

Tuesday, January 6, 2015 | Other Dates  
6:00 PM - 7:55 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville


CLP-Lawrenceville Friends Meeting

Saturday, January 10, 2015  
10:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville


Puzzle Saturday

Saturday, January 10, 2015 | Other Dates  
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville


Teen Time

Monday, January 12, 2015 | Other Dates  
12:00 AM
Directions to this location: Lawrenceville

Summary: Play XBox? We do it at Teen Time. Make movies? We do it at Teen Time. Play music? We do it at Teen Time. Just hang out? We do it at Teen Time.

Adult Game Night

Tuesday, January 13, 2015 | Other Dates  
6:00 PM - 7:55 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville


Puzzle Saturday

Saturday, January 17, 2015 | Other Dates  
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville


Adult Game Night

Tuesday, January 20, 2015 | Other Dates  
6:00 PM - 7:55 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville


Puzzle Saturday

Saturday, January 24, 2015 | Other Dates  
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville


Teen Time

Monday, January 26, 2015 | Other Dates  
12:00 AM
Directions to this location: Lawrenceville

Summary: Play XBox? We do it at Teen Time. Make movies? We do it at Teen Time. Play music? We do it at Teen Time. Just hang out? We do it at Teen Time.

Celebrate: Elsa & Anna's Snow Party

Monday, January 26, 2015  
6:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville


Adult Game Night

Tuesday, January 27, 2015 | Other Dates  
6:00 PM - 7:55 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville


Puzzle Saturday

Saturday, January 31, 2015 | Other Dates  
10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville


Pre-Black History Month 2015 Opening Event: Largest Library Line Dance

Saturday, January 31, 2015  
11:30 AM - 12:15 PM

Directions to this location: Lawrenceville