small text medium text large text

Grantseeking Databases

Library databases are searchable collections of up-to-date and accurate information from trusted sources such as encyclopedias, journals, reference books and other authoritative resources. The Library subscribes to these so you can access high-quality, reliable information for free.

Learn more...

These databases, valuable for grantseekers, are available only onsite at the Nonprofit Resource Center at the Main Library in Oakland. We recommend that you call us to schedule an appointment for a one-on-one session with a librarian in the Nonprofit Resource Center. Our phone number is 412.622.6277.

 
Foundation Directory Online Professional
NO Remote Access
ONLY available in the Nonprofit Resource Center at CLP-Main.
Foundation Directory Online Professional is the grantseeker's most valuable resource of information on nearly 100,000 foundations, grantmaking public charities, and corporate donors throughout the United States. This database also provides information on over 1.8 million recent grants, access to nearly 650,000 IRS 990s, and is updated weekly.
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online
NO Remote Access
ONLY available in the Nonprofit Resource Center at CLP-Main.
Foundation Grants to Individuals Online, by the Foundation Center (New York), profiles over 6,500 foundations and public charities that fund students, artists, researchers, and other individual grantseekers.
GuideStar Premium
NO Remote Access
ONLY available in the Nonprofit Resource Center at CLP-Main.
GuideStar provides information on the programs and finances of more than 1.8 million IRS-recognized nonprofits across the United States. GuideStar Premium is a comprehensive and authoritative source of information on both grantmakers and grantseeking tax-exempt charities. It is easy to use and updated each day.
NOZA
NO Remote Access
ONLY available in the Nonprofit Resource Center at CLP-Main.
The NOZASearch database helps nonprofits identify, cultivate, and solicit major gifts for their organizations and is considered one of the top 5 most used prospect research tools. NOZA information comes from publicly available sources, including annual reports and donor lists. The database lists nearly 50 million donations to U.S. nonprofits, providing access to donor name, gift amount, donation type, gift year, recipient organization and more.
Philanthropy In/Sight
NO Remote Access
ONLY available in the Nonprofit Resource Center at CLP-Main.
Philanthropy In/Sight is an interactive mapping tool designed for grantmakers, policymakers, researchers, academics - anyone interested in the impact of philanthropy around the world today. Using a wide range of customization options, users can quickly create maps that reveal patterns of giving and funding relationships.

>> More Grantseeking Resources...