ALL CLP LOCATIONS ARE CLOSED TODAY, TUESDAY, FEB. 9TH.

small text medium text large text

Health & Wellness Databases

Logging on from home or work?

You can log into almost all of the databases listed below from outside the library using your library barcode number. If you don't have a library card, you may register for one online.

Please make sure that you are accessing this page via http://www.carnegielibrary.org/ and NOT clpgh.org. Click here to correct.

Those databases specified with "No Remote Access" must be used from a computer inside the library. "Remote Access (CLP Card)" databases are only accessible with a Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh (CLP) library card. Click here if not a CLP cardholder.

Consumer Health Complete   Library Access   Remote Access
This full-text database covers health topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition & dietetics, children's health, men & women's health, etc.

 

EBSCOhost Influenza Evidence-based Information   Available to Everyone
Designed to inform patients and their families and provide information to clinicians to help them with H1N1 diagnosis and H1N1 treatment by making up-to-date diagnosis and treatment information available. The resources being made available will also provide up-to-date information about the H1N1 vaccine.

 

MedlinePlus®   Available to Everyone
Authoritative consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine and the National Institutes of Health.

 

Salem Health   Library Access   NO Remote Access
Electronic access to over 1,000 articles on diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and medical issues. Also contains over 400 photographs and illustrations. This electronic resource includes the entire contents of both Magill's Medical Guide and Salem Press's reference book, Cancer.