If You Liked “Bridgerton,” Read These!

Ellen Staff Image

Logo shows the words "For Adults" in center surrounded by stars. The words "Staff Picks" appears in the lower right corner. A thumbs-up appears in the lower left corner and a CLP symbol appears in the upper right corner.

“Bridgerton” is the popular Netflix series based on books by Julia Quinn. If you haven’t read the booksyou can find them here.

The television series promises and delivers lots of romance, plenty of scandal and beautiful costumes in a reimagined version of 19th century England. The books offer clever plots and pitch perfect dialogue.

There are other fantastic historical romance series available for you to enjoy. Each of the titles below is the first of a series. And many of the authors have multiple romance series for you to dive into!

Check out Carnegie Library of Pittsburgh to get started on your quest for historical romance.

You can sign up for a free library card here. If you are new to our eResources, check out these tutorial videos on how to get started.

Looking for a good book, album, movie or TV show? We’re happy to recommend them to you! Use this Personalized Recommendations form to send us some information about what you like and we’ll curate a list just for you.

If you have any additional questions, you can contact a librarian through FacebookInstagram or Twitter. You can also call us at 412.622.3114 or email us at info@carnegielibrary.org.

First Comes Marriage

In order to save her eldest sister from a loveless marriage, Vanessa Huxtable offers herself to Elliott Wallace—anunexpectedly finds herself in wedded bliss.  You can also check out this title as eBook on OverDrive/Libby.

The Highwayman

The first of the “Victorian Rebels Series” introduces us to a powerful scoundrel, Dorian Blackwell, and an innocent widow, Farah Leigh Mackenzie, and illuminates the desire that follows.  You can also check out this title as eBook on OverDrive/Libby.

The Rogue of Fifth Avenue

Although a member of the privileged class in New York society, Mamie Green tries to help struggling families; her interactions with her father’s lawyer Frank cause sparks to fly!  You can also check out this title as eBook on Hoopla or as eAudio on Hoopla.

Wilde in Love

Lord Alaric Wilde has no idea he is a celebrity until he returns home after year abroad to a screaming mob of ladies; but will Miss Willa Fynche recognize his charms?  You can also check out this title as eAudio on Hoopla.